RND Mission Replay Section & MISC Additions

SUPER-TANK

Dec 10, 2019
As a TT Wiki Editor, I noticed that HEX (the guy who makes the block lists), a Veteran player, is unable to procure mission-relevant data. Although he claimed that he's able to return to ANY version of the game, I'd spare him the trouble.
And of course, I did purchase the DLC to support Payload.

So here's the Idea of the RND Mission Replay Section:

This allows you to play any of the unique missions (non-randomly generated) infinitely, which can be useful for writing wiki articles. This includes license-acquisition missions.

Alternatively, there will be also an endless supply of "random missions" for the player to test their skills without going into campaign. None of the RND missions offer rewards for obvious reasons, with the exceptions of missions with enforced reward crate contents, in which case only the fixed blocks will spawn and when there are no blocks, no reward crate appears.

Missions should be accepted from a terminal that is located under the second RND Lab Tab.

The player can access this location named "Campaign Emulator".

The terminal is a single anchored RR Block named "Reticule Research Mission Terminal", a block with it's own anchor and allows you to accept missions any time. This block must be anchored to function and is exclusive to the RND Labs. It does not appear in the tech manager, even when loaded through hacked snapshots.

The player cannot have more than 1 mission active at a time as otherwise the game may crash. The terminal will become unusable if you have an active mission and it will say "Cancel, fail, or finish the current mission before undertaking new ones" instead if you try to interact it while a mission is active. If there are other techs getting in the way, they will simply be teleported away (500M from a reference point) from the mission area once the player accepts the mission, while scattered loose blocks will just despawn.