Redleg's motorpool.

Discussion in 'Techs' started by Redlegdaddy, Jun 29, 2018.

1. Redlegdaddy

Redlegdaddy Well-Known Member

Figured I would make a thread to share my in-game creations after seeing how well received my Tech grinder has been.

My first Vtol, a pretty basic drone. This was my first foray into the air and I used it to hunt and kill many packs of huge techs, even tho it often took a looooooong time lol.

[​IMG]
    This is my first attempt at a Vtol that had a decent aesthetic to it rather than the standard drone. Uses steering hovers as the main source of propulsion. The triple stack wings have the interesting effect of slowing descent to about 1 meter a second for this reason I refer to this version as the scout version.

[​IMG]

This is my "Combat" version, the only real difference is that the wing config makes it a bit more agile.

[​IMG]

Next is my first build using Hover bug tech, used the core of the above craft as a starting point and added a hover bug engine in the center. The speed is really nice since it does not have to rely on steering hovers for propulsion.

[​IMG]

Next, I used to the core from the above tech to make a Hawkeye variant. I found Hawkeye to be almost to heavy and the resulting tech does not handle as well as the original but is still serviceable.

[​IMG]

With the second version, I sought to address the power to weight issues by redesigning the core to use HE blades. Overall it works well and still retains a decent aesthetic.

[​IMG]

#1 Redlegdaddy, Jun 29, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2018
    MrTwister, Aardvark123 and BenBacon like this.
  2. Redlegdaddy

This is a larger Hover bug engine Vtol. I really like how large you can make Vtols with HB engines when you use venture parts since they are so lightweight. I really like how this one looks, very much like a spaceship destroyer lol.

[​IMG]