Performance Issues; Any tips beyond the obvious?

DeviantX

I have a laptop that I can play Fallout 4 on (barely), but I can't even play TT in a new campaign on the lowest settings for some reason.. I have a nice Desktop PC that I use too, but I should be able to run it on my laptop..

I'm no novice to computers, so are there any other things I can tweak beyond the obvious settings? Such as tweaking a file? Can I force it to run in Dx9? Disable or mod in a different shader? Lower the accuracy of the physics? ( I understand if I do any of these things I won't be able to report bugs or receive support.)

Just curious. Thanks for reading.

Laptop Specs -
Graphics: AMD Radeon HD 6520G
Processor: AMD A6-3400M APU Quad- Core 1.4GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM

Zed

Hello,

In order to diagnose the problems your laptop is having while running TerraTech Additional spec are needed; specifically the OS (32 bit OS-es are as of 0.7.6 stable are still insufficiently optimized to run).

Aside from this, if the laptop generates an output_log.txt in Terratech Data subfolder uploading that file would be of significant help.

Regarding dx9 vs dx11, Terratech claims to be dx9 compatible but as of yet I have not tested that for myself.

As for other specs involved while the CPU is sluggish for Unity based programs such as terratech that would "merely" cause low framerates during play (Suggest 1024x600@Simplest for the laptop presuming it is a widescreen) but If you are unable to get to the mainscreen of terratech (where techs are fighting and players are able to select game mode) then it is most likely because of the 4gb of RAM... Terratech itself requires 3Gb to start and I have seen Terratech 64 bit claim as much as 7gb for itself....