NO MULTIPLAYER

ogy2014

only if there was a singleplayer option would I play this game in the future if your adding multiplayer

streak1

Website
steamcommunity.com
only if there was a singleplayer option would I play this game in the future if your adding multiplayer
What? The game IS single player...

Unless you want the game to keep single player, in which case it will. Nobody ever said that multiplayer would be replacing single player. :p

grg3d

Hi what I belive the OP is saying if they "do" come out with a multiplayer version you should have the option to play it in single player mode or multiplayer mode not just have it as multiplayer game only

BitMage

modARRRator
this is a very interesting thread. I'm not an expert or a representative in any way, but i think i can confidently mention a few things. Ill start with the soft facts then end with the hard ones.... here goes.

The core game is single player. From the beginning of development it has been single player. All of the current mechanics and the balancing of all block stats and difficulties are all based on single player.

The core game (central game mode) will most likely always be single player. No one will ever lose the ability to play single player because that is what the game is designed to be....from the start. It is the skeleton that the rest of the body of the game is built upon.

ok, that being established .....

Payload studios is AMAZING. They listen to their player base very closely. They care about our thoughts and opinions very deeply <3. So much so, they have made a commitment to allow our opinions to guide their goals in development.

They are so committed to this concept of player affected development that they have been willing to deal with setbacks and long hours just to try and serve us the things we ask for. I can not count the amount of times ive heard the devs say .....

"if enough of you ask for it, expect to see it in the game..."