New player here - first impressions and feedback

Discussion in 'Community Help, Questions and Guides' started by ARES IV, Jun 29, 2018.

1. ARES IV

ARES IV Member

Hello all,

I started playing this game a few days ago after having seen a youtube video about it. Here are my first impressions about it. (in no particular order)

• Physics: The almost instant braking of a huge (by newbie standards maybe) GeoCorp vehicle feels a bit unrealistic if you take the enormous mass into account. Being a mountain of 10 X 5 X 4 of pure GC block steel one would expect more inertia... although then evading those trees made out of the hardest grade of titanium might be even more difficult. Accleration also sometimes feels a bit to speedy for such a heap of mass.
    • Physics: Suspension work also feels a bit to fast when braking this hard. One would imagine that the - overburdened by braking - front wheel suspension would "aftersway" somewhat after such a hard braking that distributed most of the techs weight to the front.
    • Physics: I understand that wheels are meant to be balanced differently but sometimes they feel quite underpowered.... fully flattened rock ressources still causing significant impairment. Or comparable "modest" hills being all but impossible to traverse.
    • SFX - Plasma cutter look AWESOME! :)
    • SFX - Laser guns look terrible unimpressive... could they not be more like the Plama cutters?
    • Graphics - zooming out of my - admitedly very large - GC techs makes bases and nearby tech look unsharp and low resolution. Even at medium settings.
    • There is no map which makes finding your stuff again a serious pain. Or you end up at the trading station (the one where you get the turret) instead of one where you can deliver your ressources or had your gear laying arround.
    • SCU inventory comes to late imho... also based on reading this topic: https://forum.terratechgame.com/ind...-to-inventory-desirable-early-gameplay.12550/