Hawkeye Black Labs (whiteboarding thread)

Saelem Black

Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy
I've decided to jump into modding for terratech. At present I'm a novice (but not a neophyte), so these may take a while to fully build. I wanted to outline blocks I have planned for discussion and to ask for some help from the modding folks. This thread will also serve as a suggestion thread for Black Labs blocks that folks might want to see. If/when these blocks come to fruition, I'll make a separate thread posting the blocks themselves like others have done. In no way are all/any of these blocks promised. Just brainstorming for now.

Black Labs Blocks - I'm leaning into TT lore here, given that I'm referenced in-game as a Hawkeye researcher. These blocks represent the blocks that are developed out of my "lab". They are meant to extend the functionality of hawkeye in line with the airship creations I enjoy building the most. Many of the blocks will be quality of life blocks meant to improve the aesthetic of building with the corp and cut down on the visual block-spam of larger techs. They will also be based out of suggestions I've made in the past which probably won't get implemented. The theme for Black Labs blocks is military near-future space faring. Think the Daedelus/Promethius from Stargate SG1 or the Caldari from Eve Online.

Near term:
  • HE Ram Scoop Engine
    • This is basically a linear motion engine, except it's flat and wide (2x2x1) and 3-4x stronger. All hawkeye's stuff is heavy, so it makes sense that an LME style block would lift proportionally more.
  • HE Big Daddy Trailer Wheel
    • It's a big daddy wheel with no passive braking. Meant for trailers with large, HE themed wheels. *Should* be relatively easy to make.
  • HE Hurricane Prop