GSO Large Machinegun

Is this a good idea, and TT feel or realistic feel?

• Good idea

• Needs work (post why)

• Terratech-ish sci-fi feel

• Realistic feel

• Other feel (post what)

• I'm a dev, and I'd like to see the opinions (we can see if you're a dev or not)

Results are only viewable after voting.

Boomik

Apr 2, 2017
Stalk me not
GSO currently only has 1 machinegun, and that's the starter machinegun. Maybe, I don't know, give it another machinegun? I know I've suggested something like this before, but this time it's for GSO (unless if the other one was for GSO too, because I don't remember). Like, a big, bulky machinegun to match the Megaton Cannon. The size should be around 2x2, but 2 wide and 3 long would also be a nice fit for a longer barrel. MAKE SURE THE GUN ISN'T ABSURDLY SIZED LIKE THE AUTOCANNON. Yeah, that's about it, really.

Something like this for a more TT feel:
IMG_0852.PNG
(This is the Caucasus Machine Gun from the game Crossout)

Or this for a more realistic feel:
IMG_0853.JPG

Reactions: MrTwister
P

Pink Kitty

Well, the devs have said that they like the dinky little tinker-toy look for the blocks and guns.

And then they added HawkEye.
???

So i'm confused, because HE is very realistic-looking and not very toy-like at all.
Personally, i think that GSO could use a slight visual upgrade.

Maybe 20% more badass?

And that ZK gun needs tweaking. Most times the bullets are so weak, they don't even get past the front of the tech, from the back of it. And that's on a small tech.

Boomik

Apr 2, 2017
Stalk me not
And that ZK gun needs tweaking. Most times the bullets are so weak, they don't even get past the front of the tech, from the back of it. And that's on a small tech.
I like the little machinegun. It's not that bad, if you spam some it'll still rip enemies to pieces.

elfdrow

Mar 31, 2017
in a way I like the toy look TT have.
HE is actually my least favorite corporation in terms of look.